Labels

OrganicSwiss

The OrganicSwiss Bud is a label with very high requirements in terms of the environment, soil, water, biodiversity, climate, animal welfare and social aspects. The guidelines go well beyond legal standards. For example, synthetic pesticides and chemical fertilizers are totally banned and the company must take 12 measures to promote biodiversity.
https://www.bio-suisse.ch/media/VundH/Regelwerk/2018/FR/rl_2018_1.1_f_gesamt_01.02.2018.pdf​

Gold Label

Developed by several Swiss beekeeping companies, the "Gold Label" is a label that aims to certify Swiss honeys by guaranteeing an exploitation based on quality and traceability. The beekeeper undertakes to attend training sessions each year.
http://ffa-vfb.ch/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Flyer-Bienenhonig-6seitig-2014-F.pdf

Honeys from the Vaud region

The "Honeys from the Vaud region" label guarantees a quality honey based on traceability and produced in a natural and hygienic way on Vaud soil. It is forbidden, for example, to add food sugars, to heat it or to mix it with other honeys from third party beekeepers. The health of bees is also an essential criterion of the label.
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/568fdcf9b204d5eb02ad4fb7/t/5b74706770a6ade11b4674e1/1534357608904/2018_regl_MdPV.pdf​

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Labels

BioSuisse

Le Bourgeon de BioSuisse est un label aux exigences très élevées en matière d’environnement, de sols, d’eau, de biodiversité, de climat, de bien-être des animaux et d’aspects sociaux. Les directives vont bien au-delà des standards légaux. A titre d’exemple, les pesticides et engrais chimiques de synthèse sont totalement interdits et l’entreprise doit prendre 12 mesures visant à promouvoir la biodiversité.
https://www.bio-suisse.ch/media/VundH/Regelwerk/2018/FR/rl_2018_1.1_f_gesamt_01.02.2018.pdf​

Label d’or

Elaboré par plusieurs sociétés suisses d’apiculture, le « Label d’or » est un label qui vise à certifier les miels suisses en garantissant une exploitation basée sur la qualité et la traçabilité. L’apiculteur s’engage à suivre chaque année des séances de formation.
http://ffa-vfb.ch/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Flyer-Bienenhonig-6seitig-2014-F.pdf

Miels du Pays de Vaud

Le label « Miel du Pays de Vaud » garantit un miel de qualité basé sur la traçabilité et élaboré de manière naturelle et hygiénique sur sol vaudois. Il est interdit, par exemple, d’ajouter des sucres alimentaires, de le chauffer ou encore de le mélanger avec d’autres miels d’apiculteurs tiers. La santé des abeilles est également un critère essentiel du label.
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/568fdcf9b204d5eb02ad4fb7/t/5b74706770a6ade11b4674e1/1534357608904/2018_regl_MdPV.pdf​

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais